Hiyaaah!

Do you like cookies? How about chocolate chip cookies?  I’m sure if you like chocolates, pastries and other sweet stuff, you like them too!

So without further ado, this is a sad buyer’s rant story about a Cookie. Yes... A COOKIE. * Sad cookie monster (;___;)  *

It’s been 2 weeks when ‘Julie’s Hershey’s Chocolate Chip Hazelnut Cookies’ caught my eyes in the supermarkets. I did a little research first since I’m really curious on how good it is because come on, Hershey’s chocolate in a cookie?! I don’t have to bake for me to have them in a cookie! But, I only found three reviews about it, and they gave it an average and above average rate. The chocolate fudge variant, has a good feedback from the two. I also found out that Julies is a Malaysian biscuit brand and yep, they teamed up with Hershey’s. It comes in six varieties: Chocolate chip, chocolate chip oat, chocolate chip hazelnut, chocolate fudge, chocolate fudge vanilla-flavoured and chocolate waffle.

Going back to my story, I kept on holding myself to not buy one because I’m on a budget and I’m in the supermarket for something else. But for some reason, I kept on seeing the cookies! They are everywhere! I can’t hold myself anymore. :p I must buy one!! I picked ‘Julie’s Hershey’s Chocolate Chip Hazelnut Cookies’ because the picture of the cookie on the box looks promising and I really like chocolate chip cookies! And hey, it has hazelnuts!(reminds me of Ferrero LOL)  ❤  SO, I finally bought one with my cute food-lover friend. The price was around Php145-ish.

IMG_20150904_231219 IMG_20150904_232711 IMG_20150904_232754

Looks nice, right?  A box has 8 packs (2 cookies per pack.)

<4 packs were left when I took these photos. My Dad and my cute nephew ate some when I was busy in le kitchen LOL.>

IMG_20150904_231300 IMG_20150904_232854

The time has come! My friend and I opened a pack and… We were surprised to see that it looks really dry, not chewy, and… thin. BUT It has a nice smell because of the hazelnuts. I was expecting it to be a little bigger and thicker. However, I, being an optimistic earthling, countered the cynical attitude. I told myself ‘Hey! It might not look that nice, but it might show its awesomeness after you taste it!’. OKAY, after shrugging that negative thought off, my friend took her first bite and I cringed at her reaction. She said ‘What is this cookie again? Is this oatmeal cookies? I’m not sure… Did you pick the right variant?’ I told her that it’s not oatmeal cookies and I hurriedly took a bite and was really disappointed (My Dad, big bro and nephew didn’t like it too) 。・゚(゚⊃ω⊂゚)゚・。  It did taste like oatmeal cookies… too dry… not chewy…or crunchy upon biting it(like the other choco chip cookies that I tried) I was looking for the Hershey’s chocolate taste, but the hazelnuts conquered the cookie. (っ◞‸◟c)

**Click the picture for better scrutinization!**

IMG_20150905_061339IMG_20150905_061418IMG_20150905_061402

Compared to the other local brands, I like the local brands better (..and cheaper).  The price is almost the same with one of my favorite imported cookie brands and it’s bigger, not too dry, I can really taste the chocolate and the ingredients are in balance.

… But I might try the Chocolate Fudge variant. I want to see if it’s good since the other variants are just the same. They are all chocolate chip cookies so I don’t think they would have much of a difference… well, except the Chocolate fudge. (Because I haven’t tried it and it’s not chocolate chip 😀 )

HMMMMM… if you were going to ask me, Am I going to buy again?  No. NO. NUUUU!  And if I’ll be rating it, I’m going to give 6.5/10.

…aaaaaand done! Thanks for reading! This is my first official post ever since this blog was created and given to me, by my awesome idol, *drum rolls* Chad Senga!

Expect more ramblings from me in le future!  ೕ(˃̵ᴗ˂̵ ๑)

Ja ne!~ ٩(。•ω•。)و

