Weeee! Rejoice fellow Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky fans! Loh:TIS SC(Second Chapter) also known as Eiyū Densetsu VI Sora no Kiseki SC (NorthAmerica) was finally released last October 29, 2015! I’m so excited and I’m at a loss for words Xseed  /cry  LOL. ..welp! After waiting for eons, it’s finally here! Oh boy, the First chapter (FC) was released waaaaaay back in 2004 for PC(JPN) then was ported in Play Station Portable (PSP – still in JP) in 2006. Then Xseed finally released the NA version for PSP in 2011 (I know, It’s really late D: ). I played TiS:FC back in 2012 and I really loved it! From the cute art, great music, gameplay, characters and rich story with its sheer depth, it left my heart in pain after finishing it and kept checking out when they will release SC. The cliffhanger ending made me want to punch Joshua(the male protagonist). Oops, a little spoiler for those people who haven’t played it. XD but hey, even though there’s a lot of ‘feels’ in some part of the story (especially with the side quests!), changing dialogues and their quotable lines, the story has the right mix of humor, seriousness, romance (lovey-dovey and dense characters ), aaaaand plot twists. The world feels alive because every time something happens in the main story, you’ll notice that there are changes in the npcs and places as you continue to go on. This is one of the best RPGs that I’ve played too.ヾ(@゜▽゜@)ノ SO, going back to the much awaited release of ‘TIS:SC’ , It’s been released in Steam, PSN and GOG. Wait, what? steam? PC?? They XSEEDed the expectations that died before due to the veeeeery late release. Okay, we’re good again Xseed. (*≧∀≦*) While it’s a PSP game, it should be Vita and VitaTV compatible. For those who are planning to start playing the game or continue the story of SC, the system requirement for PC is below. \o/

System Requirements:

(from Steam)

Minimum:

OS: Windows XP

Processor: Pentium III 550 MHz

Memory: 512 MB RAM

Graphics: 32 MB VRAM, 3D accelerator compatible w/ DirectX 9.0c

DirectX: Version 9.0c

Hard Drive: 4 GB available space

Sound Card: Compatible with DirectX 9.0c

Recommended: 

OS: Windows Vista, 7 or 8 (64-bit supported)

Processor: Core 2 Duo 2GHz or higher

Memory: 1 GB RAM

Graphics: 64 MB VRAM, 3D accelerator compatible w/ DirectX 9.0c

DirectX: Version 9.0c

Hard Drive: 5 GB available space

Sound Card: Compatible with DirectX 9.0c

The requirements are not that high, right? The price of the game in Steam is at $29.99 ^__^ On a side note, It would be nice if they release a physical copy (which is kinda impossible now :’| ) for collection purposes. There are many JRPGs out there that I personally like and that is also loved by other fellow gamers. LoH:TiS is one of those games. I also recommend YS series! By the way, Loh:TiS FC and SC has a lot of positive ratings and amazing reviews from different sites like IGN and metacritic. MmmmMmm? If you haven’t played LoH, it’s time for you, my dear reader, to play this! I strongly recommend that you play the first chapter first. Σ(ノ°▽°)ノ

I’ll probably be making a review once I finish playing the SC! If I happen to have more time, I might make a walkthrough or just make a list of tips along my simple review of the game.

oh, here’s a screenshot from the first chapter that I found on my uploaded screenshots folder somewhere :))

treasure-chest

….Aaaaah.. ‘Ber’ months! Oh I love you more now except for the left and right money burning. GAMESSSS! >___<

~Lei ♫ ♪

