Walking around the mall while looking for something and not finding what you are looking for can actually lead you in finding something else, yes? Well, that happened to me and it led me to one of the most popular “street snacks” in Hong Kong which is… an EGG WAFFLE of HK Mini Egg Puffs.

EGG WAFFLE? Huh? What’s that? Is that even something special? Wah???– An egg waffle is a spherical egg-based waffle popular in Hong Kong and Macau and is an eggy leavened batter cooked in a waffle-like maker. Yes, I sounded like a nerd for a moment but a part of my explanation was actually from Wiki. HEHEHE! °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

This
My egg waffle order! Fresh from le waffle maker!

The egg waffle was surprisingly a great snack. The typical, strong and aromatic smell of waffles or pancakes is faint but it has a really good and unique combination of crunchy thin parts and chewy dome flavored-filled parts and has an appetizing golden color! ❤

HK Mini Egg Puffs has three flavors to offer. I was also told that they should be eaten while still hot because they taste much better (and more crunchy and fluffier!!). AND THEY REALLY DO! YUMMY! ❤ Why not check the photos below? I tried them all!!!!!!  Ehehe~ (❁´▽`❁)*✲゚*

MENU
Very affordable!~

egg puff orig 2Here’s their best seller, the Original flavor. I really like the fluffy parts because it has the right level of sweetness that is not overwhelming at all. (/^▽^)/

IMG_20160703_151155_2
I like their Chocolate!!! It’s like eating a semi-sweet chewy version of an ice cream sugar cone! ❤

egg puff matcha 2
And now, last but not least, the Greentea flavor! I like how they made this. It’s not bland and not too sweet. ^_^

I’m not sure if they have other branches but their kiosk can be located at the 3rd floor of SM Bacoor. If you happen to pass by their shop anytime soon, be sure to try them out! ^_^

