WEEEEEEEE! It’s time for the fourth stop in our super awezomato food run! Just thinking about that day makes me feel really hungry again. σ(≧ε≦o)o  So far, my food run took me from mouth-watering starters from the land of the rising sun and swimming towards seafood in a pan to turning Korean from our previous food run but the adventure doesn’t stop there! It’s now time for our fourth stop, nihao MODERN SHANGHAI!~

MODERN SHANGHAI at 2nd Level, North Veranda, SM Mall of Asia, Pasay City

IMG_20160810_190012

Before we start, got a Citi card? Then get a 30% off on their starters, buns, and dumplings! Just use your Citibank Visa Debit card or ANY Citi Credit Card. No minimum expenditure required! Available at all branches from August 15, 2016 until September 15, 2016! (≧∇≦*)

IMG_20160810_192750
MmMmmmmMmm!!! Closer photos below!! 😀
111
Their signature Xiao Long Bao  @ PHP228
IMG_20160810_191548
Truly one of the best Xiao Long Bao!

Xiao Long Bao (steamed soup dumplings) is certainly one of my favorites! Very soft and fresh! The hotsoup inside was very good and full of flavor. ❤
Caution: Carefully place it to your spoon and eat it from there.
I’m sure you don’t want to suddenly jump out of your seat because you spilled the hot soup all over yourself. >__<

2
Shrimp & Pork Siumai @ PHP298

OH BOY, I LOVE SHRIMP! dkfhjhrtijvn!!! =(ง ˃̶͈̀ᗨ˂̶͈́)۶ ⤴︎
Awesome siumai is AWESOME. By saying that, it’s so flavorful! Plus it has a very generous amount of shrimp! hehhe! 😀

3
Steamed Buns with Preserved Egg Yolk Paste @ PHP158

Alright, here we are! The number one in my favorites list. It might look like a plain siopao bun with some yellow filling in your eyes but you are wrong. THIS IS HEAVENLY! The creamy filling that will burst out on your first bite is a little messy but hey! You’ll actually think that it’s okay because the very creamy, preserved egg yolk paste is so diviiiiiiiiiiine! I can’t believe that this ambrosia is very affordable. I think I might go back soon and buy a lot. (╯✧∇✧)╯

MODERN SHANGHAI Locations:
2nd Level, North Veranda, SM Mall of Asia, Pasay City
Tel: 551-1110

3/F Glorietta 2, Makati City
Tel: 828-2931

…and that concludes my fourth stop in Modern Shanghai!
Check out and see the next restaurant in our amazing food run!

<Last Stop>TGI FRIDAYS

Previous: <First Stop> Tonkatsu by Terazawa
                  <Second Stop> Fish and Co.
                 <Third Stop>Bulgogi Brothers

Got something in mind? Questions? Just leave a comment below and I’ll  do my best to give you a swift response! (☆▽☆)

—>
Follow me on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter!

 

