Wooooohoooh! Today, I’m going to share my most tiring, yet awesome experience in an anime con! BUT BE WARNED! This is a long post! ヾ(。ꏿ﹏ꏿ)ノ゙ As what you see in my featured image, it happened in Best of Anime 2016’s first day. It’s definitely one of my most unforgettable moments in my life so I’m going to write and save it here. LOL! o(≧∇≦o) Anyway, it all started when the awesome Chad (ChadSenga.com) and I left his place around 10:30AM to pick up our friend, with the call time of 12nn in  mind for the Battle of The Bands.

img_20160917_121908
No sign of stress yet. HAHAHA….  Σ(ノ°▽°)ノ

We were pretty sure that we’ll be on time but WOW! Heavy traffic welcomed us. O_O By the time we got to Cubao, our friend (who’s also the drummer, manager and leader of their band XD) received a notice from the organizers that the registration for the participants is only until 12nn. We tried calling their bandmates to ask where they are and to ask them to hurry or else they’ll be forfeited if no one shows up! (ノ。≧◇≦)ノ Luckily, their amazing guest vocalist was really early so she was able to register for them. YAY! But the problem doesn’t end there… The battle of the bands will start at 2PM and it’s already 1:30PM AND we’re still along EDSA. The organizers called again and my friends were starting to lose heart…  (。•́︿•̀。) I did my best to think of any way to get us there like leaving the car and riding the train but it seems impossible. All we could do is hope to get there in time and ask the others to pacify the organizers. A few minutes passed, and we were able to reach Ayala. The traffic miraculously moved a little smoother. The uneasiness that we felt was ‘horribly’ getting worse because we’re so near and yet so far because of the insane traffic. (っ˘̩╭╮˘̩)っ But since we did not lose hope, we were able to reach the venue! Let’s say hello to Mall of Asia! HELL— OooOooOMG! It’s the cause of traffic! There’s a music festival (Tiesto, ALESSO, Hardwell, etc.) and a 3-day sale. SERIOUSLY?! /facepalm. OH well, continuing with the heavy traffic, the organizers were back on asking the whereabouts of the missing members (Chad and JM). In 25mins, the band before them will start playing. The three of us were almost in front of the venue and at the same time, still stuck in the traffic. UGHHHH!!!  (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

OH COME ON! I really want them all to play! Right there in the traffic, I suggested that we leave Chad to park the car while me and JM (Drummer/Leader) should take the instruments and run to the venue. I ran with a bass guitar on my back, drumsticks on my right hand, and a pouch of money on my left hand! When I got there, I saw Kevin (one of the guitarists) and left him the stuff and hurriedly bought tickets for us. After that, they were called at the holding area but CHAD isn’t there yet! I went out of the venue and called his phone to ask him his location because the band before them is already setting up!! I hurriedly ran to his location, rode the car and immediately told him to look for a space where he can temporarily park the car. We found one just behind SMX and that place is pretty much… FULL of ‘Tow-away Zone’ signsヽ(‘ ∇‘ )ノ. I gave him a ticket, told him to put the car on hazard mode and run as fast as he can. At first, he was hesitant at leaving the car there but I told him that it’s going to be okay because I’ll stay behind to prevent the car from getting towed. * Insert sad theme song or Price Of Freedom of Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII *( ಥ_ಥ )

ALRIGHT, only a minute has passed and I sensed that the guards have already noticed the car. SHIT. I better do something! The first things that I did was call the nearest lady guard who noticed me before she could radio the other guards to tow me away! haha! XD When she got there, I brought out a small pack of tissue and started wiping the sweat I had from running earlier and did some acting. I don’t know how I did it, but I managed to convince her that my driver ran away and left me there to find a washroom to poop because we’ve been stuck in the traffic for hours and he couldn’t hold it any longer. (๑꒪▿꒪)* Sorry Chad! :*

After that on-the-spot acting, they felt sorry for me and decided to help me so I don’t get towed~ YAY! They called a valet from a nearby hotel and he guided me to the basement parking area of the hotel for free! Now that the car is properly parked, I rushed out and crossed the connecting bridges so I can make it to Project:Materias performance!

They were about to start playing the final song when I got there. It was nice seeing them there! HUHUHU! We decided to eat afterwards and wasted almost an hour walking around looking for a place to eat. We were able to find one but when we were about to chow down the food, JM messaged us that we should go back because… THEY WON!!!!!! YES! Congratulations!!!!!!!! (≧∇≦)/

WHEW! Rock and MEOW! I’m so happy for them!!! °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°  Check out their award below! ❤

boa-from-chad
*Photo by Chad*

Wait, there’s more! They included two boxes of Rexona men (deodorant) and a box of Mogu Mogu as part of their prize! (*・▽・*)

img_20160918_193502
They gave me some~! Thanks!!
nyanko
I also found two additional Nyanko Senseis for my collection! (the two on the right)

After getting their award and prizes, we decided to have some dessert before going home! We tried Masatami‘s Shave Ice! It’s very affordable and really good!
14359833_10210653676484358_1938217963_o
Aaaaaah~ One of the most memorable cons that I’ve attended with my friends. I’m really proud of them. ❤ (*^▽^*)

Aaaaaand, That’s it! Thanks for reading my very long post! (⁎⚈᷀᷁▿⚈᷀᷁⁎)
It’s time to create a new post for my backlogs! Till next time!~
ヘ(= ̄∇ ̄)ノ

~Lei
14393187_10210653676404356_1316448109_o

 

 

